Boombox Cartel – Dancing with Fire

BZBack in October, I created some artwork for a group called Boombox Cartel and their single “Dancing with Fire.” The images themselves weren’t meant for print, but would be used for social media. I was told the group already had a sugar skull theme. I decided to combine the theme of sugar skulls with futurism, and ultimately drew a futuristic city in the shape of a skull. The lights and buildings of the city would act as the sugar skull accents. I drew it with pencil, inked it and then colored it digitally. The original framed drawing has also been sold. I decided to only show the sugar skull icon here rather than each of the individual images I created. Click the image to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

