Lame Brain Painting Complete!

I haven’t really been updating the blog at all with the progress of this painting. But, if you follow me on Facebook or Instagram, then you know that it’s taken me a little while to complete. It actually began as a sort of experiment. Normally, I just begin a painting by drawing with a permanent marker, and doing the rest with paint. This time, I just kept it acrylic paint. That really wasn’t the experimental part of it though. No, I decided to really start focusing on painting cartoons. That led me to this painting I’ve nicknamed, “Lame Brain.” I plan on selling it once I frame it. Right now it is 26″x28″ and painted on lampshade paper. It depicts a nude mutant walking and holding their own brain. Anyhow, just check it out for yourselves:

Leave a Reply

