This Saturday: Electric Canvas

Rolling Stock in Fort Lauderdale, FL is throwing a live art jam this Saturday called Electric Canvas. I plan to be there with my good friend, Paul Mcenery, of American Sweatshop.

American Sweatshop to him is what the Haunted Mirror Forest is to me. Anyhow, he had been doing some live art at the Green Room a few weeks ago, and I asked to join. It was a familiar experience for him, and foreign to me – drawing in public. We stretched out a piece of 4’x5′ (I think) paper, duct taped in to the wall, and began to quickly bust out cartoons. He set the theme, and we just went to work. It was great. Needless to say, I’m excited about joining him again this Saturday at Rolling Stock. From the moment I saw Jon’s work, I wanted to collaborate with him. The event begins at 7 pm and goes til 11pm.

Leave a Reply

