Mangey Heck: Episode 1

For the last few weeks, I’ve been debating whether or not to release a paper version of a comic, or a digital version via this site. I decided to do the tedious job of animating it little by little. I still plan to release a paper version in the future. The comic will feature a variety of characters from the Haunted Mirror Forest world… err.. I mean forest, instead of having a comic centered on one character. In fact, some of the characters may not even be reintroduced. One of the characters I created one day was Mangey Heck. He swoops in and punches the lights out of cat people. As a parent, I’ve noticed that sometimes folks will empathize with the hardships of being a parent by comparing their cats to children. No. So, I thought it’d be funny to have a character do that which I can not – punch their lights out hahaha I decided to call him Mangey Heck because he is covered in mange, and one day someone saw him as a baby and said, “What in the Mangey Heck?!” So the name stuck. At least that’s the story I have so far. I probably will never develop his story, leaving it up to the imagination of readers/viewers. I’ll just have him swiftly beating people up. I will go as far as to say that he has super abilities and is a mutant. That’s it 🙂 Anyhow, enjoy

Leave a Reply

