Tonight at FORART’SAKE: Paintings, Drawings, Live Sculpture Painting, & a Masked/Costumed Mannequin

Tonight is slated to be the first of many FORART’SAKE shows. It all starts at 9pm at the Culture Room located at US-1 and Oakland in Fort Lauderdale. Basically, bands play while art is displayed and/or created. There will be live painters, including myself. Here’s the deal. I’ll have a table set up displaying paintings and drawings. Alongside the pieces, I’ll have a laptop set up that will loop 3 muted Empty Stomachs music videos. Behind the table, I’ll have a mannequin set up with the stork mask I created. The mannequin will also be wearing this hot pink yarn shirt I also created. To top it all off, I’ll be painting a diorama of a mud monster I had planned to have ready for Monster Mash at Bear & Bird Gallery, but never finished. It should be a good set up. I’m really looking forward to the show. As I mentioned before, there’ll be a bunch of bands there – Fevers, Astari Nite, the Goddamn’ Hustle, & Suede Dudes. It starts at 9 pm. Check the Events section for additional info. Try and make it out! For those who can’t, here are photos of all the art I’ll be displaying. Click on the thumbnails to enlarge:

2 thoughts on “Tonight at FORART’SAKE: Paintings, Drawings, Live Sculpture Painting, & a Masked/Costumed Mannequin

Leave a Reply

