Busy Busy Busy

First, check out this 2-minute video entitled, “Icy Finger of Death” about brinicles. Pretty awesome.

I’ve been REALLY busy lately with a lot of art projects that I’d love to upload, but can’t at the moment since I’m waiting to find out if I can yet. I know that sounds really vague, but hopefully I’ll explain soon. I’m also working on a :::drumroll::: sculpture for an upcoming art show called The Devil Made Me Do It. Here is the info for the show:

@ IWAN’s The Bubble
810 NE 4th Ave
Ft Lauderdale Fl 33304
Oct. 27th 6-11:30PM
$10 Cover – Free Beer – Live Music – Evil Photo Booth
$15 Artist in take fee
goes to location costs and hospitality
Vending Crafts/Food $35 (6 foot table space out back)

I’ll admit, I’m not as familiar with doing the sculpture thing as I am with other mediums, but for some reason, I’m set on doing this stinkin’ sculpture. I figured I’d give myself enough time that, if it should suck, I’ll have time to destroy it, and paint something new. With watercolors. Using my tears. Tears of remorse. I’m also working on a painting that a friend showed interest in. I started it years ago, and haven’t touched it for probably 6 years. It’s about 80% done. I’m ALSO working on drawing over a poster that a friend gave me. The picture on the poster shows a teddy bear painting a rainbow next to a fawn. He asked that I draw over it. Lastly, on top of all of that, I’ve been editing the latest music video, and it is close to completion. Thought I’d keep youse filled in, just in case any of you wondered if I had died off.

Throughout the week, I’ll also be adding new pages on to this site including a page for prints that are for sale.

Leave a Reply

