Old School Cat

Click on the image to enlarge

Found this Drawing/painting today, and decided to add it to the paint section. It’s an 11” x 14″ piece of canvas panel.
Drew it with permanent marker, and colored it in with Acrylic paint mixed with water. It was just big enough to where it wouldn’t scan, so I snapped a photo of it. In other words, “Sorry for the quality.” It looks yellow in the photo, but it’s not. It sat on my windowsill for a few years and developed a a very mild curl. There are some notes on the back too that were funny to read. It’s not comedy or anything, but “funny” in that it was cool to read these older notes.

The notes read:
“This small cat is playing with some yarn. No, I don’t remember the date I started this. I drew it & it sat on my windowsill for months. Cat Cat Cat. Little Black Cat. The date I completed it? That is today. Wed. Dec. 6. 2006. 5:30 pm. I will paint it later tonight.”

Anyways, it’s entitled, “Little Black Cat” based on the writing on the back. I know, it’s not an artsy title like, “Dark Nether Sector of a Gray Heart Ritual,” but I hate when pieces are titled like that. It’s just a drawing or a painting or a sculpture. We get it, you’re dark and deep and twisted and erudite and articulate and different than the rest of us. Anyways, hope you like it. And, yah, it’s watermarked.

Leave a Reply

